Group Members

Asantha Dharmaratne (Undergraduate Senior; joined Nov 2008)

Publications:J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2010, 16783 ACS Nano 2010, 4691

J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2009, 13604.

Vijay Reddy Jupally (2nd year Grad student; joined May 2010)

Publications: J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2011, in press

Nuwan Kothalawala (2nd year Grad student; joined Nov 2010)

Chanaka Kumara (2nd year Grad student; joined June 2010)

Publications: Nanoscale 2011, 3, 3064-3067

Praneeth Reddy Nimmala (2nd year Grad student;  joined May 2010)

Publications: J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2011, 9175

Amala Dass (Principal Investigator; at OleMiss since 2008)

Past Students:

Mr. Lance Majors (now at UMMC-graduate school)  [ ACS Nano 2010, 4691]

Mr. Blaine Lee

Ms. Rebecca Hardy

Mr. Brent Caldwell

Message to Prospective Students

To make up for our lack of intelligence, creativity and resources, we place high emphasis on hard work. [ we are encouraged by Einstein's words, "Genius is 1% talent and 99% percent hard work"].

We strive towards hard work, perseverance, humility, respect for others, and doing the best one can.

This free website was made using Yola.

No HTML skills required. Build your website in minutes.

Go to and sign up today!

Make a free website with Yola